Pinspiration

Throughout this project I have been looking for inspiration in a number of existing products. I have looked through many existing magazines and online portfolios to try and get an idea of what I’d like to achieve by the deadline.

One of the most helpful resources for me has been Pinterest. It’s so easy to find products similar to what I have in mind and see how others have gone about creating them. I have been able to see existing layout designs and think about the style that my magazine might have.

digitalphotographyboardfull

On my Digital Photography board I have a collection of magazine designs and other artistic print products that have inspired some ideas for my final artefact.

Pin On Board
An example front-page design I found interesting

Along with a magazine, I’d like to submit some promotional materials such as stickers and business cards. These will include my logo, website, and contact details.

I will likely get these printed by instantprint, who have printed products for me before and been very quick & reliable.

Leave a comment