The Final Submission

It’s the day before submission, and my ‘Final Thirty’ package is ready to hand in.

Here’s a short video that shows what it contains:

Main artefact: Final Thirty magazine

Extras: 1 welcome message, 5 postcards, 1 Final Thirty photo DVD

UPDATE (22/04/16): PROJECT SUBMITTED

I have just submitted my project and am writing this update to evaluate this unit…

I have really enjoyed this unit for a variety of reasons. Not only have my photography skills improved on artistic and technical levels, but I have been able to use the unit to develop knowledge in other creative areas. I chose to produce a magazine so that I could learn more about print (technical settings, layouts, paper types, etc.), and also so I could create graphical elements to be included. As a result of this I learned a lot more about typefaces and other areas of graphic design that will help me a lot in the future. This extra knowledge is also essential for photographers when it comes to promoting themselves, so I am very happy that I chose the print format.

 

Leave a comment